Friday, January 25, 2013

The Foreigners (Protected Areas) Order 1958

Following areas are declared Protected Areas by this order:
  • All the areas of Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Sikkim
  • Parts of Arunachal Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Jammu & Kashmir, Rajasthan
Foreigners can not freely visit Protected Areas. They need prior permission from Ministry of Home Affairs.

Why in News??
Government recently relaxed this order for N-E states Manipur, Mizoram and Nagaland
However nationals of China, Pakistan, Afganistan and Myanmar will still need prior clearance from MHA

last year tourism was very good in these areas so to boost in future

No comments:

Post a Comment